Personal Week.

1025123

I decided to treat myself and take a personal day week. My mom is flying in midweek, my birthday is this weekend, I need to clean and update my closet, my tan is waning, my roots are showing, I need to prepare for an upcoming move, and overall I am in desperate need of some R&R. I try to be go, go, go most days of my life (you know- fit 30 hours of activity into a 24 hour day), but I find that it eventually catches up with me twice a year. Looks like it’s about time to take a few days off from blog-work and work-work, to refresh, renew, and become one year older.

I can’t wait for my mom to get in from Arizona. I am literally so excited for this weekend I could burst at the seams. We are going to have a great girls weekend by the pool- hopefully the weather holds out! Doing lots of my favorite pastimes- shopping and walking around the park. Eating, drinking, and being merry… My mom and I share a deep love for cooking, baking, and wine, so I know there will be alot of that, along with hitting up my favorite spots in Atlanta (insert: Souper Jenny, The Optimist, and Hal’s).

It has been a great 23rd year, but I know, by far, 24 with be the best year yet!

See you on the flipside!

xxo,

Allison

2 thoughts on “Personal Week.

Leave a Reply

