I’m in Love, and I Don’t Care Who Knows.

2IvL0e1u3FxoXni-AJNL2xd4Dwa58aklp85wrVRvIjY

[Diane von Furstenberg Opal Wedge.]

This shoe and I go way back. We have history. It seems like just yesterday, I was strolling through the mall in 2011 when my eye was caught by a very attractive black wedge. My heart rate went up, and I felt a rush of excitement. Now I am sure you’re wondering, how can a basic black wedge be eye catching? Well, this one was tall, thin, well built, and had a delicate criss-crossed. It was love at first sight. When I tried them on, I feel deeply in love with the comfort and the way they looked on my feet [I mean really ladies, shoes have to make your feet look pretty]. I knew it was going to be a lifelong romance. I knew I had fallen hard when I realized they were 25% off. And that is how this fairy tale romance began. Fast forward 2 years… It dawns on me, I wear these with anything and everything, rain or shine, and have never tired of my wedges. Perhaps, Allison, it’s time to invest in another pair. Now, my heart will always be true to my first black pair [there is no need to be jealous my original, love], but these nude ones are coming quite close. They too go with everything and are just as comfortable. Currently, both sit happily next to each other in my closet- I hope one day they can become good friends.

2 thoughts on “I’m in Love, and I Don’t Care Who Knows.

Leave a Reply

