It’s Not You, It’s Me.

1afe73d7fdd56d2dc6ffc36a6b8400f1

This past weekend and upcoming week, have and will continue to be a non-stop frenzy of moving, packing, unpacking, re-packing and traveling. I moved into a new house this weekend, and this week I have designated my evenings to settling and getting most things sorted out. On Friday I have to re-pack for my annual summer family vacation to Aspen, CO. Ten days of [thin] mountain air, brisk 50 degree nights, walking everywhere, afternoon summer storms, long hikes along columbine studded trails, and chance encounters with bears [last year I saw 12].

Once this week settles down, and I enter vacation mode, I will return and be a better blogger to you. As you can imagine/know, moving is exhausting and all consuming and is quite the whirlwind, and finding a spare moment to pick out an outfit [who are we kidding- my closet isn’t even fully unpacked let alone color coordinated], and shoot it, is not realistically going to happen this week. With that being said- it’s not you, it’s me. So I wanted to take the chance to extend an, “I’m sorry.” The good news is that the end is in sight, and new photos of my new digs are on the horizon.

Even with the stress of moving and all things that comes with it, I can safely say that I have never been happier or more at peace. I think Holly Golightly said it the best, “Did I tell you how divinely and utterly happy I am?”

Have a happy week!

xxo,

Allison

2 thoughts on “It’s Not You, It’s Me.

Leave a Reply

